Skip to content

Blog Retirement.

September 6, 2010

Ok, guys… I’m afraid this is the end. There are just not enough hours in the day for me to give this blog it’s due! Blog writing has become a chore… another duty to be checked off the to-do list. It usually goes something like this, “Crap. It’s 9:30 and I’m ready for bed, but I haven’t written a post in 4 days. Ugh! I’ll do it tomorrow…” I used to be excited about writing, but with all that’s happening in my life right now I’m just being spread too thin. By the time I get home from work and we go for a bike ride and cook a healthy dinner and pack lunches for the next day and do a load of laundry and watch a little tv, I’m ready for bed. Forget about it if I need to run an errand or get groceries! Sad, but true. And I have watched the readership suffer in return. A “normal” viewing day used to be 50-60 visitors and now I’m lucky to hit 20. That is a pretty obvious reflection of the work I’ve been putting in.

The good news is that letting the blog go is not at all a reflection of what’s going on in my personal quest for health! Jared and I are doing well on the calorie counting front and I woke up feeling “Skinny!” for the first time in a long time yesterday. It feels good and right to be back on track and keeping myself accountable. Don’t forget… weight watchers is on the way! One week! We did a dry run of the triathlon today down at White Lake… biking a little over 8 miles and walk/jogging another mile. I can hardly believe it’s in 6 days! I do feel a lot better after seeing the course.

This blog was vital to me for a few reasons. One, it helped me reach an amazing 25 pound weight loss that I couldn’t have done without the support and inspiration I received here. But second, it kept me busy and focused on something when I was unemployed. It was exactly what I needed for those rough 8 months. But now? Whew! I’ve got my hands full. Major props to all those weight loss bloggers out there who have the time (or MAKE the time!) for their blogs. I will continue to enjoy reading your work πŸ™‚

Now, I realize it would have been a horrible tease of me to lead up for months to this triathlon and leave my few remaining readers hanging as to how it goes. So, I will post a recap following the triathlon as my last post!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    September 7, 2010 1:00 pm

    😦 So sad. I will miss keeping up with you & your blog…it felt like we were closer bc I could read all about it. lol! Oh well, guess we’ll just have to make it a point to see each other now…uh oh! πŸ™‚ Hope your Triathalon goes well…I’m keeping my fingers crossed & CAN NOT wait to read all about it (even if it IS your last blog).

    πŸ˜€

  2. chrissy permalink
    September 7, 2010 2:24 pm

    this makes me very, very sad…please just do one once a week πŸ™‚

Leave a comment