Skip to content

Well, hello there!

December 30, 2011
 It’s been a little while…

In the last 9 months I have been a little busy:

Surviving a tornado (this is the neighborhood next to ours)

 

Getting engaged!

 
 

Setting a PR in a 5k

 
 

Getting a promotion at work!

 
 
 

Completing my second triathlon (9 minutes faster than last year!)

 
 

Getting married!

Going on an AMAZING honeymoon in Aruba!

 
Setting yet another PR in a 5k!

And, oh yeah... eating like a PIG the last two months since I got married!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m jumping back on the blog to share a couple of things:

1. As soon as registration opens on January 1st, I will be registering for this Sprint Triathlon: http://www.fsseries.com/index.php?action=event&event_id=41 The date is April 29th, giving me 4 solid months to train! The scary thing is the length… while still one of the shorter triathlon distances, the swim is 3x longer than my past two triathlons, the bike is 1.5x longer, and the run is 1.5x longer. Eeeek! I will be competing with my friend Amy and I couldn’t be more excited to have some motivation and support from a friend 🙂

2. I am going to lose 20 pounds in the month of January. No, seriously. I am going to be one of those people. Someone who jumps on the January work out and weight loss band wagon. I have a ton of damage control to do for the last two months and while 20 pounds in one month may seem extreme, it’s really not…

I can’ t promise how often I’ll be posting or if I’ll ever get back to it regularly, but I did want to share all of the excitement! HAPPY NEW YEAR! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 2:59 pm

    i want to lose 20 tooo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

