Skip to content

A new kind of chore chart.

March 31, 2011

When I started Weight Watchers back in September, I wanted a way to track all of my healthy habits, not just my points. The paper tracker that WW gives you has a place to mark off fruits and veggies, dairy, liquids, and healthy oils, but I had other things I wanted to keep track of as well. And being such a visual person, I really wanted something I would see and update often.

So I bought a chore chart.

And it has worked out so well! I have filled it out almost every single week since I started WW and it makes me feel like I’m staying on track. This was last week’s chart (I take a picture on my phone at the end of every week. Not really sure why, just want to save the info). I didn’t get my vitamins or tea on Sunday and Monday since I was out of town, but you can see how well I did at the end of the week! I track vitamins and supplements, green tea, water, exercise, and points. There’s something really gratifying about seeing the whole chart full of stars 🙂

I always strive for “The Perfect Week,” but I haven’t done it yet. There’s always next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

