Skip to content

No pain, no gain. Right???

March 27, 2011

The amount of pain I’m in right now is really inexcusable. My exercise over the last three days:

Friday: 1.7 mile run/walk

Saturday: 20 minute (relatively easy) strength circuit

Sunday: 1.74 mile run/walk

And I HURT! All over! The strength circuit was mostly arms to give my legs a break, but now I’m wishing I’d skipped it so at least only one half of my body would be in pain 🙂

Here are my Nike+ stats for today. No glitches this time!

 

I did C25k week 2, day 2 and felt really good again. It actually surprised me when the lady’s voice said, “Cool down!” I thought I still had a while to go. For my next run I’m going to skip ahead to week 3 and from that point I’ll follow the regular schedule.

Any runners out there have tips on easing muscle soreness??

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chrissy permalink
    March 28, 2011 4:32 am

    ibuprofen 🙂

    • Elizabeth permalink
      May 22, 2011 7:53 am

      Take a warm bath or shower- seems to help me!

Leave a Reply

